## Abbottstown Borough Council Meeting June 15, 2023 6 PM Agenda

	ff cell phones or put on vib ent periods are limited to t		-	•	•
CALL TO OR	<b>DER:</b> p.m.				
PLEDGE OF	ALLEGIANCE: Led by P	res	ident Dennis Posey		
MOMENT OF	SILENCE:				
ROLL CALL:	<ul><li>O Frank Anderson</li><li>O Laura Baker</li><li>O Dennis Posey</li><li>O Dale Reichert</li><li>O April O'Brien</li></ul>	0	Mayor Daniel W. Watkins, Tim Shultis, Solicitor Erik Vranich, Engineer - E Chief James Graham M/S/T Dr. David W. Bolton	EXC	
ANNOUNCE	MENT:				
PUBLIC COM	IMENT (on agenda items	<u> </u>	<u>nly):</u>		
APPROVAL (	<b>DF MINUTES:</b> Review mi	nul	tes from meeting held Ma	ay 18, 2023.	
⇒ Motio	n to accept minutes from	m I	May 18 <sup>th</sup> as presented	Motion	2 <sup>nd</sup>
	REPORTS: Profit /Loss		,		2 <sup>nd</sup>
⇒ Motio	n to approve/ratify payi	ng	the bills as presented t	hru 6/15/20	23.
				Motion	2 <sup>nd</sup>
ADMINISTRATIVE REPORTS: Dr. David W. Bolton  ⇒ Resolution 2023-08 Nell address change request  ⇒ Resolution 2023-09 ABPD and code enforcement activity  ⇒ Ordinance 2023-03 Stop signs at E. Fleet and CC Rd advertise  ⇒ Zoning Hearing Board reorg: Sandy Myers, Mary Galantino, Stephan Alternates: Joan Weaver, Debbie Shea					_
	Tim Shultis, Esq. for Salzr to enact 2023-02 Animal		•	tised	ACTION
ENGINEER:	Erik Vranich for Keller Enç	gine	eers – Sutton Run review	ongoing	
MAYOR'S RE	EPORT: Honorable Danie	l W	/. Watkins, Sr.		
CODE ENFO	RCEMENT: PMCA				

**ABPD:** Chief James Graham – More grant money for enforcement, car repairs (minor)

**EMERGENCY SERVICES:** UH&L No. 33, PSP, AREMS Reports in file.

## **COMMITTEES and ORGANIZATIONS:**

- ⇒ Abbottstown-Paradise Joint Sewer Authority: Dennis Posey
- ⇒ Adams County Council of Governments: David W. Bolton
- ⇒ Adams County Tax Collection Committee: Dennis Posey/David Bolton
- ⇒ East Berlin Area Community Center: Dennis Posey
- ⇒ Personnel Committee: Dale Reichert
- ⇒ Budget & Finance Committee: Council and Mayor
- ⇒ Parks and Recreation: Laura Baker new picnic tables for pavilion (park plan budget)
- ⇒ ACBA/PSAB: April O'Brien
- ⇒ Safety Committee: Dale Reichert
- ⇒ Sidewalks & Streets Committee: Dale Reichert
- ⇒ YATB/ACTCC: Dennis Posey/David Bolton

**CORRESPONDENCE:** In File.

**OLD BUSINESS:** 

**NEW BUSINESS:** 

**PUBLIC COMMENT (any topic):** 

## **FOR THE GOOD OF THE ORDER:**

M/S/T Dr. David W. Bolton
 Mayor Daniel W. Watkins, Sr.

Councilor Frank Anderson
 Council Vice-President Dale Reichert

Councilor Laura Baker
 Council President Dennis Posey

Councilor April O'Brien

ANNOUNCEMENTS:	Next regular Council meeting is July 20 <sup>th</sup> at 6 pm.	

**ADJOURNMENT:** \_\_\_\_\_ p.m. **Motion** \_\_\_\_\_ **2**<sup>nd</sup> \_\_\_\_\_