# Abbottstown Borough Council Meeting April 18, 2024 6 PM Agenda

Please turn off cell phones or put on vibrate & announce if you are using a recording device. Public Comment periods are limited to 5 minutes per speaker per meeting per Res. 2014-06. CALL TO ORDER: p.m. PLEDGE OF ALLEGIANCE: Led by President Dale Reichert **MOMENT OF SILENCE:** O Laura Baker
O Hanna Carbaugh
O Dale Reichert
O April O'Brien
O Mayor Daniel W. Watkins, Sr.
O Tim Shultis, Solicitor
O Erik Vranich, Engineer
O Chief James Graham ROLL CALL: O Laura Baker O Austin Wertz O M/S/T Dr. David W. Bolton **GUESTS:** J.A. Myers and Hanover Land Services for Sutton Run Estates project **PUBLIC COMMENT (on agenda items only): APPROVAL OF MINUTES:** Review minutes from two previous meetings. ⇒ Motion to accept minutes from Mar 21st as presented Motion TREASURER REPORTS: Profit /Loss Statements; Bank Acct Statements; ⇒ Motion to accept the Treasurer's Reports thru 3/31/24 Motion 2<sup>nd</sup> ⇒ Motion to approve/ratify paying the bills thru 4/18/24 Motion ADMINISTRATIVE REPORTS: Dr. David W. Bolton, Borough Manager ⇒ Motion to ratify Amended Agenda to include DCNR Grant Resolution added at the previous meeting **ACTION** ⇒ Motion to accept Myers 'fee-in-lieu-of' for Rec Park **ACTION** ⇒ Motion to accept 'fee-in-lieu-of' traffic study – Myers ACTION ⇒ Motion to authorize Dr. Bolton to engage Navarro & Wright for Country Club Road bridge and road project via PennDOT **ACTION SOLICITOR:** Tim Shultis, Esq. for Salzmann Hughes ⇒ **Kinsley** permits with Columbia Gas/APS, restoration issues ACTION **ENGINEER'S REPORT:** Erik Vranich and Ted Brillhart of Keller Engineers ⇒ **Sutton Run Estates** – Review and Consideration of Conditional Approval **ACTION** MAYOR'S REPORT: Honorable Daniel W. Watkins, Sr. **CODE ENFORCEMENT**: PMCA

**ABPD:** Chief James Graham

**EMERGENCY SERVICES:** UH&L No. 33, PSP, AREMS

# **COMMITTEES and ORGANIZATIONS:**

- ⇒ Abbottstown-Paradise Joint Sewer Authority: April O'Brien
- ⇒ Adams County Council of Governments: Dr. David W. Bolton
- ⇒ Adams County Tax Collection Committee: Dr. David W. Bolton
- ⇒ East Berlin Area Community Center: Dennis Posey
- ⇒ Personnel Committee: Dale Reichert/Laura Baker
- ⇒ Budget & Finance Committee: Council, Mayor, Manager
- ⇒ Parks and Recreation: Laura Baker/Ron Arbogast
- ⇒ ACBA/PSAB: April O'Brien
- ⇒ Safety Committee: Dale Reichert/Mayor Watkins
- ⇒ Sidewalks & Streets Committee: Dale Reichert/Mayor Watkins
- ⇒ YATB/ACTCC: Dr. David W. Bolton

# **CORRESPONDENCE:**

#### **OLD BUSINESS:**

### **NEW BUSINESS:**

# **PUBLIC COMMENT (any topic):**

# **FOR THE GOOD OF THE ORDER:**

•	M/S/T Dr. David W. Bolton	Mayor Daniel W. Watkins, Sr.
•	Councilor Austin Wertz	Council Vice-President Laura Baker
•	Councilor Hanna Carbaugh	Council President Dale Reichert
•	Councilor April O'Brien	

**ANNOUNCEMENTS:** Next Council meeting is May 16, 2024, at 6 pm.

ADJOURNMENT: p.m. Motion 2	nd
----------------------------	----