Abbottstown Borough Council Meeting January 18, 2024 6 PM Agenda

Please turn off cell phones or put on vibrate & announce if you are using a recording device. Public Comment periods are limited to 5 minutes per speaker per meeting per Res. 2014-06.

CALL TO ORDER: _____p.m.

PLEDGE OF ALLEGIANCE: Led by President Dennis Posey

MOMENT OF SILENCE:

- ROLL CALL: O Laura Baker
 - O Hanna Carbaugh
 O Dale Reichert
 O April O'Brien
 O Austin Wertz
- **O** Mayor Daniel W. Watkins, Sr.
- **O** Tim Shultis, Solicitor
- O Erik Vranich, Engineer EXC
- **O** Chief James Graham
 - **O** M/S/T Dr. David W. Bolton

GUESTS:

PUBLIC COMMENT (on agenda items only):

<u>APPROVAL OF MINUTES:</u> Review minutes from two previous meetings.

 ⇒ Motion to accept minutes from Dec 23rd as presented ⇒ Motion to accept minutes from Jan 2nd as presented 	Motion Motion	2 nd 2 nd
TREASURER REPORTS: Profit /Loss Statements; Bank Acct Sta ⇒ Motion to accept the Treasurer's Reports thru 12/31/23	•	2 nd
$_{\Rightarrow}$ Motion to approve/ratify paying the bills thru 1/18/24	Motion	2 nd
ADMINISTRATIVE REPORTS: Dr. David W. Bolton, Borough Manager ⇒ APS Bond reduction request as reviewed by Engineer ⇒ Zoning Ordinance change from 500 to 1500 sq feet for cottage bus Ad		ACTION ACTION
SOLICITOR: Tim Shultis, Esq. for Salzmann Hughes		

MAYOR'S REPORT: Honorable Daniel W. Watkins, Sr.

CODE ENFORCEMENT: PMCA

ABPD: Chief James Graham

EMERGENCY SERVICES: UH&L No. 33, PSP, AREMS

COMMITTEES and ORGANIZATIONS:

- \Rightarrow Abbottstown-Paradise Joint Sewer Authority: April O'Brien
- \Rightarrow Adams County Council of Governments: Dr. David W. Bolton
- \Rightarrow Adams County Tax Collection Committee: Dr. David Bolton
- \Rightarrow East Berlin Area Community Center: Dennis Posey

- \Rightarrow Personnel Committee: Dale Reichert/Laura Baker
- ⇒ Budget & Finance Committee: Council, Mayor, Manager
- ⇒ Parks and Recreation: Laura Baker/Ron Arbogast
- \Rightarrow ACBA/PSAB: April O'Brien
- ⇒ Safety Committee: Dale Reichert/Mayor Watkins
- ⇒ Sidewalks & Streets Committee: Dale Reichert/Mayor Watkins
- \Rightarrow YATB/ACTCC: Dr. David Bolton

CORRESPONDENCE:

OLD BUSINESS:

NEW BUSINESS:

PUBLIC COMMENT (any topic):

FOR THE GOOD OF THE ORDER:

- M/S/T Dr. David W. Bolton
- Councilor Austin Wertz
- Councilor Hanna Carbaugh
- Councilor April O'Brien

Mayor Daniel W. Watkins, Sr. Council Vice-President Dale Reichert Council President Dennis Posey

ANNOUNCEMENTS: Next Council meeting is February 15, 2024, at 6 pm.

ADJOURNMENT: _____ p.m.

Motion _____ 2nd____