Abbottstown Borough Council Meeting October 19, 2023 6 PM Agenda

Please turn off cell phones or put on vib Public Comment periods are limited to 5		•	_		
CALL TO ORDER: p.m.					
PLEDGE OF ALLEGIANCE: Led by Pr	resident Dennis Posey				
MOMENT OF SILENCE:					
ROLL CALL: O Frank Anderson O Laura Baker O Dennis Posey O Dale Reichert O April O'Brien	 O Mayor Daniel W. Watkins O Tim Shultis, Solicitor O Erik Vranich, Engineer - E O Chief James Graham O M/S/T Dr. David W. Bolton 	EXC			
PUBLIC COMMENT (on agenda items	s only):				
APPROVAL OF MINUTES: Review mi	nutes from meeting held Se	eptember 19, 2	2023.		
⇒ Motion to accept minutes from	n Sept 19 th as presented	Motion	_ 2 nd		
TREASURER REPORTS: Profit /Loss ⇒ Motion to accept the Treasure	/ '		2 nd		
\Rightarrow Motion to approve/ratify paying the bills as presented thru 10/19/2023.					
		Motion	_ 2 nd		
ADMINISTRATIVE REPORTS: Dr. Dav ⇒ Motion to advertise 2024 budgets ⇒ Resolution to dispose of physical	S.	nager	ACTION ACTION		
SOLICITOR: Tim Shultis, Esq. for Salzr ⇒ Rental Property Inspection Progr. ⇒ 530 W. King Street rezoning, adv. ordinance as supported by ACOF. ⇒ 13 E. King Street – Options. ⇒ 312 Sutton Road – Updates.	am – review for suggestions rertise Public Hearing (Nov		ment of ACTION ACTION ACTION		
MAYOR'S REPORT: Honorable Danie	l W. Watkins, Sr ABSENT	-			
CODE ENFORCEMENT: PMCA					
ABPD: Chief James Graham					

EMERGENCY SERVICES: UH&L No. 33, PSP, AREMS Reports in file.

COMMITTEES and ORGANIZATIONS:

- ⇒ Abbottstown-Paradise Joint Sewer Authority: Dennis Posey/April O'Brien
- ⇒ Adams County Council of Governments: David W. Bolton
- ⇒ Adams County Tax Collection Committee: Dennis Posey/David Bolton
- ⇒ East Berlin Area Community Center: Dennis Posey
- ⇒ Personnel Committee: Dale Reichert/Laura Baker
- ⇒ Budget & Finance Committee: Council and Mayor Cancel budget meetings **ACTION**Review proposed 2024 GF Budget, Capital and LF Budgets, suggestions for Manager.
- ⇒ Parks and Recreation: Laura Baker/Ron Arbogast Grant updates.
- ⇒ ACBA/PSAB: April O'Brien
- ⇒ Safety Committee: Dale Reichert/Mayor Watkins
- ⇒ Sidewalks & Streets Committee: Dale Reichert/Mayor Watkins
- ⇒ YATB/ACTCC: Dennis Posey/David Bolton

CORRESPONDENCE: In I	-ile
----------------------	------

OLD BUSINESS:

NEW BUSINESS:

PUBLIC COMMENT (any topic):

FOR THE GOOD OF THE ORDER:

M/S/T Dr. David W. Bolton
 Mayor Daniel W. Watkins, Sr.

Councilor Frank Anderson
 Council Vice-President Dale Reichert

Councilor Laura Baker
 Council President Dennis Posey

• Councilor April O'Brien

ANNOUNCEMENTS: N	ext regular Cound	ncil meeting is Nov	vember 16 th at 6 r	om.
------------------	-------------------	---------------------	--------------------------------	-----

ADJOURNMENT: _____ p.m. Motion _____ 2nd_____