Abbottstown Borough Council Meeting June 20, 2024 6 PM Agenda

Please turn off cell phones or put on vibrate & announce if you are using a recording device.

Public Comment periods are limited to 5 minutes per speaker per meeting per Res. 2014-06.						
CALL TO OR	<u>P.m.</u>					
PLEDGE OF ALLEGIANCE: Led by President Dale Reichert						
MOMENT OF	SILENCE:					
ROLL CALL:	O Laura Baker O Hanna Carbaugh O Dale Reichert O April O'Brien O Austin Wertz	 O Mayor Daniel W. Watkins O Tim Shultis, Solicitor O Erik Vranich, Engineer O Chief James Graham O M/S/T Dr. David W. Bolto 		aub, Assist.		
GUESTS:						
PUBLIC COMMENT (on agenda items only):						
APPROVAL OF MINUTES: Review minutes from previous meeting.						
⇒ Motio	on to accept minutes from	m May 16 th as presented	Motion	2 nd		
TREASURER REPORTS: Profit /Loss Statements; Bank Acct Statements; ⇒ Motion to accept the Treasurer's Reports thru 5/31/24 Motion 2 nd ⇒ Motion to approve/ratify paying the bills thru 6/20/24 Motion 2 nd						
			Motion	2 nd		
ADMINISTRATIVE REPORTS: Dr. David W. Bolton, Borough Manager						
 ⇒ Street Widths and Parking Restrictions – Engineer Recommendations ⇒ Elijah Staub Compensation consideration ⇒ Elijah Staub bonding for cash handling ⇒ Affordable Pet Supply Bond Reduction Final Request ⇒ Resolution to destroy outdated financial records from 2016 ⇒ Resolution to name the Country Club Rd bridge over Beaver Creek ⇒ Consideration of donation to the Adams County Constables Association ⇒ Consideration of Columbia Gas restoration plan – Engineer/Zoning ⇒ Updates: Abbotts Manor SWM; Dumpster compliance, 2025 Inspections 				ACTION ACTION ACTION ACTION ACTION ACTION ACTION ACTION ACTION Schedule		
SOLICITOR: Tim Shultis, Esq. for Salzmann Hughes ⇒ Updates on Enforcement Activity, Court Involvements						
ENGINEER'S REPORT: Erik Vranich and Ted Brillhart of Keller Engineers						
MAYOR'S REPORT: Honorable Daniel W. Watkins, Sr.						

CODE ENFORCEMENT: PMCA

ABPD: Chief James Graham

EMERGENCY SERVICES: UH&L No. 33, PSP, AREMS

COMMITTEES and ORGANIZATIONS:

- ⇒ Abbottstown-Paradise Joint Sewer Authority: April O'Brien
- ⇒ Adams County Council of Governments: Dr. David W. Bolton
- ⇒ Adams County Tax Collection Committee: Dr. David W. Bolton
- ⇒ East Berlin Area Community Center: Dennis Posey
- ⇒ Personnel Committee: Dale Reichert/Laura Baker
- ⇒ Budget & Finance Committee: Council, Mayor, Manager
- ⇒ Parks and Recreation: Laura Baker/Ron Arbogast
- ⇒ ACBA/PSAB: April O'Brien
- ⇒ Safety Committee: Dale Reichert/Mayor Watkins
- ⇒ Sidewalks & Streets Committee: Dale Reichert/Mayor Watkins
- ⇒ YATB/ACTCC: Dr. David W. Bolton

CORRESPONDENCE:

OLD BUSINESS:

NEW BUSINESS:

PUBLIC COMMENT (any topic):

FOR THE GOOD OF THE ORDER:

M/S/T Dr. David W. Bolton
 Councilor Austin Wertz
 Councilor Hanna Carbaugh
 Council President Dale Reichert
 Councilor April O'Brien

ANNOUNCEMENTS:	Next Council meeting is July	/ 18, 2024, at 6 pm.	
ADJOURNMENT:	p.m.	Motion	2 nd