## Abbottstown Borough Council Meeting January 2, 2024 5 PM **Agenda**

Please turn off cell phones or put on vibrate & announce if you are using a recording device. Public Comment periods are limited to 5 minutes per speaker per meeting per Res. 2014-06.

CALL TO ORDER:	Mayor Daniel W. Watkins	, Sr. at	_ PM.	
PLEDGE OF ALLEGIANCE: Led by Dennis Posey				
ROLL CALL:	<ul><li>O Dale Reichert</li><li>O Laura Baker</li><li>O April O'Brien</li></ul>			
SWEARING-IN OF ELECTED OFFICIALS AND STAFF: Mayor Watkins				
ELECTION OF COL	JNCIL PRESIDENT: Nomi	nee:	By:	
VACANCY: Any Council seat remaining vacant after the 2023 Municipal Elections  Nominee: By:				
ELECTION OF VIC	E PRESIDENT: Nominee:	E	By:	_
ELECTION OF PRE	ESIDENT PRO TEM: Nominee:		Ву:	
REAUTHORIZATION RESOLUTIONS: Resolutions 2024-01 to 2024-07 (En Bloc)				
REAUTHORIZATION OF AGREEMENTS: Solicitor, Engineer, Code/Zoning, Manager				
PUBLIC COMMENT: (5 minutes per person on agenda items only)				
•	F THE ORDER:  Dr. David W. Bolton Laura Baker April O'Brien Dale Reichert Others  S: Next council meeting is	January 18 2024 at	6:00 p.m	
	Č	•	2 <sup>n</sup>	d
ADJOURNMENT:	P.III.	IVIOLION	Z	