Abbottstown Borough Council Meeting March 21, 2024 6 PM Agenda

Please turn off cell phones or put on vibrate & announce if you are using a recording device. Public Comment periods are limited to 5 minutes per speaker per meeting per Res. 2014-06.

PUBLIC HEARING ON ORDINANCE 2024-01

EMERGENCY SERVICES: UH&L No. 33, PSP, AREMS

ADJOURNMENT OF PUBLIC HEARING ON ORDINANCE 2024-01						
CALL TO ORDER:	p.m.					
PLEDGE OF ALLEGIANCE: Led by President Dale Reichert						
MOMENT OF SILENCE:						
O Dale O April	na Carbaugh Reichert O'Brien	 O Mayor Daniel W. Watkins O Tim Shultis, Solicitor O Erik Vranich, Engineer O Chief James Graham O M/S/T Dr. David W. Bolto 				
GUESTS: Constable Daniel Hollenbaugh – Adams Co Constables Assoc.						
PUBLIC COMMENT (on agenda items only):						
APPROVAL OF MINUTES: Review minutes from two previous meetings.						
⇒ Motion to accept minutes from Feb 15 th as presented Motion			Motion	2 nd		
TREASURER REPORTS: Profit /Loss Statements; Bank Acct Statements; ⇒ Motion to accept the Treasurer's Reports thru 2/19/24 Motion 2 nd						
⇒ Motion to approve/ratify paying the bills thru 3/21/24			Motion	2 nd		
ADMINISTRATIVE REPORTS: Dr. David W. Bolton, Borough Manager						
 ⇒ Ordinance 2024-01 Zoning Amendment as advertised – ACOPD recomm. ⇒ Ordinance 2024-02 Updated Parking Restrictions as advertised. - Traffic studies done by Erik Vranich and Keller Engineers ⇒ Audit Results for 2023 – Budget Performance. 						
SOLICITOR: Tim Shultis, Esq. for Salzmann Hughes						
MAYOR'S REPORT: Honorable Daniel W. Watkins, Sr.						
CODE ENFORCEMENT: PMCA						
ABPD: Chief James Graham						

COMMITTEES and ORGANIZATIONS:

- ⇒ Abbottstown-Paradise Joint Sewer Authority: April O'Brien
- ⇒ Adams County Council of Governments: Dr. David W. Bolton
- ⇒ Adams County Tax Collection Committee: Dr. David W. Bolton
- ⇒ East Berlin Area Community Center: Dennis Posey
- ⇒ Personnel Committee: Dale Reichert/Laura Baker
- ⇒ Budget & Finance Committee: Council, Mayor, Manager
- ⇒ Parks and Recreation: Laura Baker/Ron Arbogast
- ⇒ ACBA/PSAB: April O'Brien
- ⇒ Safety Committee: Dale Reichert/Mayor Watkins
- ⇒ Sidewalks & Streets Committee: Dale Reichert/Mayor Watkins
- ⇒ YATB/ACTCC: Dr. David W. Bolton

CORRESPONDENCE:

OLD BUSINESS:

NEW BUSINESS:

PUBLIC COMMENT (any topic):

FOR THE GOOD OF THE ORDER:

Mayor Daniel W. Watkins, Sr. M/S/T Dr. David W. Bolton Councilor Austin Wertz Council Vice-President Laura Baker Councilor Hanna Carbaugh Council President Dale Reichert

Councilor April O'Brien

ANNOUNCEMENTS:	Next Council meeting is April 18, 2024, at 6 pm.				
ADJOURNMENT:	p.m.	Motion	2 nd		