Abbottstown Borough Council Meeting January 18, 2024 6 PM Amended Agenda

	n vibrate & announce if you are using a recording device. d to 5 minutes per speaker per meeting per Res. 2014-06.		
CALL TO ORDER:	o.m.		
PLEDGE OF ALLEGIANCE: Led	by President Dale Reichert		
MOMENT OF SILENCE:			
ROLL CALL: O Laura Baker O Hanna Carbaugh O Dale Reichert O April O'Brien O Austin Wertz	 O Mayor Daniel W. Watkins, Sr. O Tim Shultis, Solicitor O Erik Vranich, Engineer - EXC O Chief James Graham O M/S/T Dr. David W. Bolton 		
GUESTS:			
PUBLIC COMMENT (on agenda i	tems only):		
APPROVAL OF MINUTES: Revie	w minutes from two previous meetings.		
⇒ Motion to accept minutes⇒ Motion to accept minutes	/ -		
	Loss Statements; Bank Acct Statements; asurer's Reports thru 12/31/23 Motion 2 nd		
⇒ Motion to approve/ratify p	paying the bills thru 1/18/24 Motion 2 nd		
 ⇒ APS Bond reduction request ⇒ Zoning Ordinance change free ⇒ Motion to amend agenda to current provider cannot fur coming tonight made by A 	The David W. Bolton, Borough Manager It as reviewed by Engineer ACTION It as reviewed by Engineer Book Englished It as reviewed by Engineer Book Englished It is a ACTION It as reviewed by Engineer Book Englished It as reviewed by Engineer It as reviewed by Enginee		
SOLICITOR: Tim Shultis, Esq. for	Salzmann Hughes		
MAYOR'S REPORT: Honorable D	Paniel W. Watkins, Sr.		
CODE ENFORCEMENT: PMCA			
ABPD: Chief James Graham			
EMERGENCY SERVICES: UH&L	No. 33, PSP, AREMS		

COMMITTEES and ORGANIZATIONS:

- ⇒ Abbottstown-Paradise Joint Sewer Authority: April O'Brien
- ⇒ Adams County Council of Governments: Dr. David W. Bolton
- ⇒ Adams County Tax Collection Committee: Dr. David Bolton
- ⇒ East Berlin Area Community Center: Dennis Posey
- ⇒ Personnel Committee: Dale Reichert/Laura Baker
- ⇒ Budget & Finance Committee: Council, Mayor, Manager
- ⇒ Parks and Recreation: Laura Baker/Ron Arbogast
- ⇒ ACBA/PSAB: April O'Brien
- ⇒ Safety Committee: Dale Reichert/Mayor Watkins
- ⇒ Sidewalks & Streets Committee: Dale Reichert/Mayor Watkins
- ⇒ YATB/ACTCC: Dr. David Bolton

CORRESPONDENCE:

OLD BUSINESS:

NEW BUSINESS:

PUBLIC COMMENT (any topic):

FOR THE GOOD OF THE ORDER:

M/S/T Dr. David W. Bolton Mayor Daniel W. Watkins, Sr. Council Vice-President Laura Baker Councilor Austin Wertz Council President Dale Reichert Councilor Hanna Carbaugh

Councilor April O'Brien

ANNOUNCEMENTS:	Next Council meeting i	is February 15, 2024, at 6 pm.	
ADJOURNMENT:	p.m.	Motion	2 nd