# Abbottstown Borough Council Meeting March 21, 2024 6 PM Amended Agenda

Please turn off cell phones or put on vibrate & announce if you are using a recording device. Public Comment periods are limited to 5 minutes per speaker per meeting per Res. 2014-06.

## **PUBLIC HEARING ON ORDINANCE 2024-01**

ADJOURNMENT OF PUBLIC HEARIN	G ON ORDINANCE 2024-0	<u>)1</u>			
CALL TO ORDER:p.m.					
PLEDGE OF ALLEGIANCE: Led by Pr	resident Dale Reichert				
MOMENT OF SILENCE:					
ROLL CALL: O Laura Baker O Hanna Carbaugh O Dale Reichert O April O'Brien O Austin Wertz	<ul> <li>O Mayor Daniel W. Watkins</li> <li>O Tim Shultis, Solicitor</li> <li>O Erik Vranich, Engineer</li> <li>O Chief James Graham</li> <li>O M/S/T Dr. David W. Bolton</li> </ul>				
<b>GUESTS:</b> Constable Daniel Hollenbaugh – Adams Co Constables Assoc.					
MAYOR'S REPORT: Appreciation Plague for Ronald Arbogast for Park Grants and Work					
PUBLIC COMMENT (on agenda items	only):				
APPROVAL OF MINUTES: Review minutes from two previous meetings.					
⇒ Motion to accept minutes from Feb 15 <sup>th</sup> as presented Motion			2 <sup>nd</sup>		
TREASURER REPORTS: Profit /Loss Statements; Bank Acct Statements;  ⇒ Motion to accept the Treasurer's Reports thru 2/19/24 Motion 2 <sup>nd</sup>					
⇒ Motion to approve/ratify payir	ng the bills thru 3/21/24	Motion	2 <sup>nd</sup>		
ADMINISTRATIVE REPORTS: Dr. David W. Bolton, Borough Manager					
<ul> <li>⇒ Ordinance 2024-01 Zoning Amendment as advertised – ACOPD recomm</li> <li>⇒ Ordinance 2024-02 Updated Parking Restrictions as advertised.</li> <li>- Traffic studies done by Erik Vranich and Keller Engineers</li> <li>⇒ Resolution for DCNR grant</li> <li>- Motion to Amend Agenda to include DCNR Grant Resolution</li> <li>- Motion to adopt DCNR Grant Resolution</li> </ul>			ACTION ACTION ACTION		
⇒ Audit Results for 2023 – Budget I SOLICITOR: Tim Shultis, Esq. for Salzr					

\_\_\_\_

**CODE ENFORCEMENT: PMCA** 

**ABPD:** Chief James Graham

### **EMERGENCY SERVICES:** UH&L No. 33, PSP, AREMS

### **COMMITTEES and ORGANIZATIONS:**

- ⇒ Abbottstown-Paradise Joint Sewer Authority: April O'Brien
- ⇒ Adams County Council of Governments: Dr. David W. Bolton
- ⇒ Adams County Tax Collection Committee: Dr. David W. Bolton
- ⇒ East Berlin Area Community Center: Dennis Posey
- ⇒ Personnel Committee: Dale Reichert/Laura Baker
- ⇒ Budget & Finance Committee: Council, Mayor, Manager
- ⇒ Parks and Recreation: Laura Baker/Ron Arbogast
- ⇒ ACBA/PSAB: April O'Brien
- ⇒ Safety Committee: Dale Reichert/Mayor Watkins
- ⇒ Sidewalks & Streets Committee: Dale Reichert/Mayor Watkins
- ⇒ YATB/ACTCC: Dr. David W. Bolton

### **CORRESPONDENCE:**

### **OLD BUSINESS:**

#### **NEW BUSINESS:**

#### **PUBLIC COMMENT (any topic):**

#### **FOR THE GOOD OF THE ORDER:**

•	M/S/T Dr. David W. Bolton	Mayor Daniel W. Watkins, Sr.
•	Councilor Austin Wertz	Council Vice-President Laura Bake
•	Councilor Hanna Carbaugh	Council President Dale Reichert

Councilor April O'Brien
 ANNOUNCEMENTS: Next Council meeting is April 18, 2024, at 6 pm.

ADJOURNMENT:	p.m.	Motion	_ <b>2</b> <sup>nd</sup>