Abbottstown Borough Council Meeting November 16, 2023 6 PM Agenda

Please turn off cell phones or put on vibrate & announce if you are using a recording device. Public Comment periods are limited to 5 minutes per speaker per meeting per Res. 2014-06.

CALL TO ORDER: _____p.m.

PLEDGE OF ALLEGIANCE: Led by President Dennis Posey

MOMENT OF SILENCE:

ROLL CALL: O Frank Anderson

- **O** Laura Baker

- **O** Mayor Daniel W. Watkins, Sr.
- **O** Tim Shultis. Solicitor
- O Dennis PoseyO Erik Vranich, Engineer EXCO Dale ReichertO Chief James GrahamO April O'BrienO M/S/T Dr. David W. Bolton

PUBLIC HEARING FOR ZONING RECLASSIFICATION OF 530 W. KING STREET

PUBLIC COMMENT (on agenda items only):

APPROVAL OF MINUTES: Review minutes from meeting held October 19, 2023.

	\Rightarrow Motion to accept minutes from Oct 19 th as presented	Motion	2 nd	
--	---	--------	-----------------	--

TREASURER REPORTS: Profit /Loss Statements; Bank Acct Statements;

- \Rightarrow Motion to accept the Treasurer's Reports thru 10/31/23 Motion 2^{nd}
- \Rightarrow Motion to approve/ratify paying the bills as presented thru 11/16/2023.

	Motion 2 nd
 ADMINISTRATIVE REPORTS: Dr. David W. Bolton, Borough Man ⇒ Motion to adopt 2024 budgets as advertised. ⇒ Reauthorize R. L. Beaver – 2024 snow removal agreement ⇒ Elijah Staub, Office Assistant, \$15/hr for 30 hrs/week, time of 	ACTION ACTION
 SOLICITOR: Tim Shultis, Esq. for Salzmann Hughes ⇒ Rental Property Inspection Program – Motion to advertise. ⇒ Enactment of Ordinance 2023-03 to rezone 530 W. King Street 	ACTION eet. ACTION
MAYOR'S REPORT: Honorable Daniel W. Watkins, Sr.	
CODE ENFORCEMENT: PMCA	
ABPD: Chief James Graham	
EMERGENCY SERVICES: UH&L No. 33, PSP, AREMS Report	s on file.
COMMITTEES and ORGANIZATIONS:	

⇒ Abbottstown-Paradise Joint Sewer Authority: Dennis Posey/April O'Brien

- ⇒ Adams County Council of Governments: David W. Bolton
- ⇒ Adams County Tax Collection Committee: Dennis Posey/David Bolton
- \Rightarrow East Berlin Area Community Center: Dennis Posey
- \Rightarrow Personnel Committee: Dale Reichert/Laura Baker
- ⇒ Budget & Finance Committee: Council and Mayor
- \Rightarrow Parks and Recreation: Laura Baker/Ron Arbogast
- \Rightarrow ACBA/PSAB: April O'Brien
- ⇒ Safety Committee: Dale Reichert/Mayor Watkins
- ⇒ Sidewalks & Streets Committee: Dale Reichert/Mayor Watkins
- ⇒ YATB/ACTCC: Dennis Posey/David Bolton

CORRESPONDENCE: On File.

OLD BUSINESS:

NEW BUSINESS:

PUBLIC COMMENT (any topic):

FOR THE GOOD OF THE ORDER:

- M/S/T Dr. David W. Bolton
- Councilor Frank Anderson
- Councilor Laura Baker
- Councilor April O'Brien

Mayor Daniel W. Watkins, Sr. Council Vice-President Dale Reichert Council President Dennis Posey

ANNOUNCEMENTS: Next regular Council meeting is December 21st at 6 pm.

ADJOURNMENT: _____ p.m.

Motion 2nd