Abbottstown Borough Council Meeting December 21, 2023 6 PM Agenda

Please turn off cell phones or put on vibrate & announce if you are using a recording device. Public Comment periods are limited to 5 minutes per speaker per meeting per Res. 2014-06. CALL TO ORDER: p.m. PLEDGE OF ALLEGIANCE: Led by President Dennis Posey **MOMENT OF SILENCE:** ROLL CALL:
O Frank Anderson
O Laura Baker
O Dennis Posey
O Dale Reichert
O April O'Brien
O Mayor Daniel W. Watkins, Sr.
O Tim Shultis, Solicitor
O Erik Vranich, Engineer - EXC
O Chief James Graham
O M/S/T Dr. David W. Bolton GUESTS: B.J. Gianguilio for H.A. Thomson (PIRMA) - Borough coverage for 2024 PUBLIC COMMENT (on agenda items only): **APPROVAL OF MINUTES:** Review minutes from meeting held November 16, 2023. ⇒ Motion to accept minutes from Nov 16th as presented Motion 2nd TREASURER REPORTS: Profit /Loss Statements; Bank Acct Statements; ⇒ Motion to accept the Treasurer's Reports thru 11/30/23 Motion ⇒ Motion to approve/ratify paying the bills thru 12/31/2023. Motion 2nd ADMINISTRATIVE REPORTS: Dr. David W. Bolton, Borough Manager ⇒ Motion to advertise 2024 meeting dates/times **ACTION** ⇒ Resolution fixing municipal tax rates for 2024 (unchanged) **ACTION** ⇒ Authorization to work with engineer, solicitor on Sutton Road parking **ACTION** ⇒ Approval of Center Square restoration (insurance funds) **ACTION** ⇒ Resolution for Authorizing Check Signers for ACNB accounts **ACTION SOLICITOR:** Tim Shultis, Esq. for Salzmann Hughes ⇒ Enactment of Ordinance 2023-04 Rental Property Inspection Program **ACTION** ⇒ Reconsideration of Ord. 2023-04 pending Mayor's response **ACTION** MAYOR'S REPORT: Honorable Daniel W. Watkins, Sr. **CODE ENFORCEMENT: PMCA**

EMERGENCY SERVICES: UH&L No. 33, PSP, AREMS Reports on file.

ABPD: Chief James Graham

COMMITTEES and ORGANIZATIONS:

- ⇒ Abbottstown-Paradise Joint Sewer Authority: Dennis Posey/April O'Brien
- ⇒ Adams County Council of Governments: David W. Bolton
- ⇒ Adams County Tax Collection Committee: Dennis Posey/David Bolton
- ⇒ East Berlin Area Community Center: Dennis Posey
- ⇒ Personnel Committee: Dale Reichert/Laura Baker
- ⇒ Budget & Finance Committee: Council and Mayor
- ⇒ Parks and Recreation: Laura Baker/Ron Arbogast
- ⇒ ACBA/PSAB: April O'Brien
- ⇒ Safety Committee: Dale Reichert/Mayor Watkins
- ⇒ Sidewalks & Streets Committee: Dale Reichert/Mayor Watkins
- ⇒ YATB/ACTCC: Dennis Posey/David Bolton

CORRESPONDENCE: On File.

OLD BUSINESS:

NEW BUSINESS:

PUBLIC COMMENT (any topic):

FOR THE GOOD OF THE ORDER:

M/S/T Dr. David W. Bolton Mayor Daniel W. Watkins, Sr.

Councilor Laura Baker
 Council President Dennis Posey

Councilor April O'Brien

ANNOUNCEMENTS:	Next Council meeting is January 2, 2024, at 5	pm.
----------------	---	-----

ADJOURNMENT:	p.m.	Motion 2	2 nd
--------------	------	----------	-----------------