# Abbottstown Borough Council Meeting May 18, 2023 6 PM Agenda

Please turn off cell phones or put on vibrate & announce if you are using a recording device. Public Comment periods are limited to 5 minutes per speaker per meeting per Res. 2014-06.

CALL TO ORDER: \_\_\_\_\_p.m.

**PLEDGE OF ALLEGIANCE:** Led by President Dennis Posey

# MOMENT OF SILENCE:

- ROLL CALL: O Frank Anderson
  - O Laura Baker
  - O Dennis Posey O Dale Reichert
  - **O** April O'Brien
- **O** Mayor Daniel W. Watkins, Sr.
- **O** Tim Shultis, Solicitor EXC
- O Erik Vranich, EngineerO Chief James Graham

  - **O** M/S/T Dr. David W. Bolton EXC

# **ANNOUNCEMENT:**

# PUBLIC COMMENT (on agenda items only):

**APPROVAL OF MINUTES:** Review minutes from meeting held April 20, 2023.

$\Rightarrow$ Motion to accept minutes from Apr 20 <sup>th</sup> as presented	d Motion	2 <sup>nd</sup>
---	----------	-----------------

- **TREASURER REPORTS:** Profit /Loss Statements; Bank Acct Statements; 2<sup>nd</sup>  $\Rightarrow$  Motion to accept the Treasurer's Reports thru 4/30/23 Motion
  - $\Rightarrow$  Motion to approve/ratify paying the bills as presented thru 5/18/2023.

	Motion	2 <sup>nd</sup>
ADMINISTRATIVE REPORTS: Dr. David W. Bolton ⇒ Resolution to oppose HB 299 unfunded mandates (PSAB) ⇒ Resolution for E-cycling services with North York Borough ⇒ Resolution for PA One Call eliminating sunset provisions in la ⇒ Resolution to dispose of 2015 financial records – State retent ⇒ Authorization for Pres. Posey to re-sign Developer's Agreeme ⇒ Kinneman Road redeux; Tom Danner (Berwick Twp) to prese	aw tion law ent with APS	ACTION ACTION ACTION ACTION ACTION ACTION
<b>SOLICITOR:</b> Tim Shultis, Esq. for Salzmann Hughes $\Rightarrow$ Motion to advertise updates to Animal Ordinance per Solicito	r	ACTION
ENGINEER: Erik Vranich for Keller Engineers		
MAYOR'S REPORT: Honorable Daniel W. Watkins, Sr.		

CODE ENFORCEMENT: PMCA

# ABPD: Chief James Graham

# **EMERGENCY SERVICES:** UH&L No. 33, PSP, AREMS Reports in file.

# **COMMITTEES and ORGANIZATIONS:**

- ⇒ Abbottstown-Paradise Joint Sewer Authority: Dennis Posey
- ⇒ Adams County Council of Governments: David W. Bolton
- ⇒ Adams County Tax Collection Committee: Dennis Posey/David Bolton
- $\Rightarrow$  East Berlin Area Community Center: Dennis Posey
- $\Rightarrow$  Personnel Committee: Dale Reichert
- ⇒ Budget & Finance Committee: Council and Mayor
- $\Rightarrow$  Parks and Recreation: Laura Baker
- $\Rightarrow$  ACBA/PSAB: April O'Brien
- ⇒ Safety Committee: Dale Reichert
- ⇒ Sidewalks & Streets Committee: Dale Reichert Borough still waiving sidewalk improvement permits; residents should contact the office to inquire about details.
- ⇒ YATB/ACTCC: Dennis Posey/David Bolton

#### **CORRESPONDENCE:** In File.

#### OLD BUSINESS:

#### NEW BUSINESS:

**ANNOUNCEMENTS:** 

# PUBLIC COMMENT (any topic):

# FOR THE GOOD OF THE ORDER:

- M/S/T Dr. David W. Bolton
- Councilor Frank Anderson
- Councilor Laura Baker
- Mayor Daniel W. Watkins, Sr. Council Vice-President Dale Reichert
- Council President Dennis Posey
- Councilor April O'Brien

Next regular Council meeting is June 15<sup>th</sup> at 6 pm.

ADJOURNMENT: \_\_\_\_\_ p.m.

Motion \_\_\_\_\_ 2<sup>nd</sup>\_\_\_\_